I Heard Him Saying “Eight”

“You have seen so many things, but keep your eyes on Me.” This was strong in my heart today as I spent time with the Lord God Almighty. The Lord then whispered a word in my ear; I heard Him saying “Eight.” I sensed that He wanted to reveal something, so I responded, “Lead me, Lord, not by might, not by power but by the Holy Spirit.”

I could still hear Him speaking to my heart, “You have seen so many things, but keep your eyes on Me.” The Lord has been encouraging His people to pray more than ever before, to pray with all kinds of prayers and requests, and to pray unceasingly.

Eventually, the Lord led to me to Noah’s ark where He saved 8 people in order to have a new beginning after the flood, after the terrible disaster. I felt the Lord wanted to send this message: “It has been years of flood, famine, plague of war and desolation but take heart — it is over.”

In the Bible, the number 8 represents a new beginning, a new order, a new creation. The Lord shall deliver, He shall restore to you the joy of your salvation. There is hope, there is a new beginning. Your hope is in the Lord; you will break forth into singing.

Author: Romela 'Kim' Seva

Romela 'Kim' Seva, anointed and appointed by the Holy Spirit to minister the Uncompromising Word of God, is a pioneering missionary to Fukuoka, Japan. Her first divine encounter with Christ Jesus was in 2006. Since then she has had dreams, visions, and heard the voice of God. Her deepest desire is to see hearts on fire and burn with a BLAZING love for God, experience His unprecedented presence, rise up with unprecedented boldness and proclaim His Unchanging Word with immense compassion. With an anointing for prophesying, she moves and ministers in the Spirit of the Lord. 'Kim' works as an English teacher at public schools in Japan.